Some unknown relationships #PuneDiaries

It has been quite a long time that I have not posted anything on my blog. I was busy in getting adjusted in this new city as I told in my previous post. Living in Pune has been a charm and I have been enjoying my life these days. Life astonishes us every time when you expect something which should happen in your life. I am having very less friends in this city and Its like wake up in the morning, go to office, come back and sleep and then this cycle continues. I have been missing my friends who were there with me in Chennai and Coimbatore.

When I came to this city, the first person to whom I bonded very well was our PG (paying Guest) caretaker who was in his late 70’s. A very nice person who had a very firm voice. We used to talk every time I came from office or when I was leaving for office. He used to take care of me and made sure that I don’t miss my breakfast and dinner. His voice had the utter calmness of settling down every emotional turmoil and any sort of pressure. But as they say some relationship or conversation are too short but leave a very good impact on our mind. One day when I was returning from my office I got to hear the news that he died because of a cardiac arrest.It was quite shocking but i have to accept the fact as you can’t change something which is destined.

We don’t care about the people who are already there in our life and with whom we share a very good bond. These can be our parents, siblings or anyone in your life who cares about us and who’s presence is felt directly or indirectly in our life.  We are lost in taking care of those who sometimes don’t give a damn about our feelings, ideas, emotions or anything.

You daily come across these people who care about us but you might have not noticed at all. These people don’t even feel sad sometimes if we hurt their sentiments. So just open your eyes and look around yourself. You will definitely notice these people and from now start taking care of these people and respect their emotions.

Leave a Reply

