Am i rich ??

I have been teaching since last 3 years and it has been an awesome experience because teaching has provided me immense satisfaction and has taught me a lot of things. I am now more patient and have learned how to do something with dedication,hard work and a focussed attitude. It has also helped me in exploring the various forms of people and lifestyle related to them.

Life is an amazing journey and when you observe things around you very closely you can easily learn a lot of new things in your life . It has been few months when i along with my friends have been teaching underprivileged children in Bhopal and helping them in their studies so that they can perform better in life. I met a kid studying in 4th standard whom I taught Maths and Science and even I got a opportunity to closely observe his life. He used to live in small house made up of bricks ,aluminium sheets and grass in the nearby slum areas when I for the first time met his mother , father and her sister and saw what poverty is and how poor people actually live in our country.Despite of many schemes and funds being released by the government there seems no change in the life of these people.

I asked him that what you want to become ? He said “An Engineer !!” I just because of curiosity seeing his affection towards engineering asked “Why ?” He responded with a lovely smile “Bhaiya main apni life change karna chahta hu …aur mujhe naye ghar banane main maja aata hai(I want to bring a change in my life and I love to make new house) I was stunned and literally appreciated his dreams and passion. His mother said he studies on his own and at night when there is no proper environment to study in this house and the surrounding areas he goes to the nearby bridge and studies there utilizing the street light for his studies. I was really shocked seeing the devotion of that kid. Even I met a lot of kids like the one I previously mentioned and all of them expressed the same thing or have the same dreams.

After my graduation I started teaching a Kid studying in 4th standard in a very popular school promoted by a Media company in my city. I could easily saw the difference between the two kids the one who lived in the slum and this kid who reside in this over sized bungalow that was usually left empty because the kid’s parent were not in town most of the time or were not at all free. They were busy in their business and partying with family,friends and business partners. He has all sort of distractions like a smartphone(which he didn’t knew to operate), A LED TV in his room with a DTH connection, A Macbook pro laptop with a very fast internet connection, A driver with a modern SUV vehicle in his service and lots of things.

The kid from the rich background don’t know what dreams are and how we work day and night to turn them into reality. He just know that he has to maintain that standard that makes him class apart from more than half of the population in this world that calls him a rich guy.He know that he don’t have to work because he will be the only successor after his father leaves the business and handover all the office and business work to him.

I have to stop teaching that kid because he shifted to other place and I got busy in my work but that incident when recalled seriously surprises me about the attitude of the people towards there kids. Even a different view of this society in which we live made me uncomfortable seeing that the society is now divided on the basis of the economic status of people or their financial capability of spending money in showing their standard of living. The dedication of guy living in the slum was just awesome and just bow down and salute his hard work.

I have no issues regarding the financial status of the two kids but everyone needs to be dedicated liked the poor kid living in the slum areas.Parents needs to understand that a child needs your love and affection.He is left alone in this brutal world when his parents, the one who bought him in this world don’t support him in living a happy life and to fulfill his dreams.If you are the one start from now because its not late support your child and stand firmly in each and every ups and down he faces in his life. Teach him from your experiences that a human is the best creation by god and god has sent him in this world to work for humanity. He just needs to be happy,work hard and enjoy your life.

Its so good to teach someone #MissingKASHTI #Education #teaching #Happiness

A post shared by जयदीप (@jaideepnema) on

PS:Sharing a pic with one of those kid i taught when i was working for KASHTI

Leave a Reply

